Half Way Done and Zoombinis!

logzoombini

It’s November 15, and that means that if you are writing a blog post every day in November, you are half way done. So far, so good for me. I have to admit that I am not really a post a day kind of blogger, but after doing this exercise, I hope that I post more often than I was posting.

Enough about that. Were you a kid in the 90s? I wasn’t, but I was a mom of kids in the 90s. We had our first family computer in the mid 90s, and the kids (elementary school age) had some fun software. Sometimes when they were in school, I confess that I would play some of the games.

Hands down, my favorite was the Logical Journey of the Zoombinis. I managed to get all my Zoombinis to the end of their journey which was a bittersweet accomplishment. It meant that I won, but also that the game was over.

I have no idea why, but Zoombinis popped into my head today, and lo and behold there is an app! It costs $4.99, and while I tend to only go free with my apps, I may just be willing to plunk down a fiver for this one.

Off to investigate…

Peace.

One thought on “Half Way Done and Zoombinis!

  1. I was a kid in the ’90s but I’ve never heard of the Zoombinis, I’ll have to look it up! There were so many great computer games in the early days! Day of the Tentacle was one of my favourites, Commander Keen, and this super awesome game I can’t recall the name of where you play an alien in a race, and you progress around the track by figuring out science problems. Comic Science? Cosmic Science? The Internet doesn’t seem to know what I’m talking about, I’ve tried asking it. Anyways, happy halfway through NaBloPoMo!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

