Happy New Year!

Yes! Happy 2016!

Resolutions for this year. Did you make any? I’ve made resolutions in the past, and like most everyone else’s, they are forgotten by January 10. For whatever reason, I tend to make better changes at the beginning of September. Maybe it’s an homage to my school days.

From her blog Voice Lessons for TodayAtlanta therapist Mazi Robinson poses 5 questions which seem like a good non-resolution solution for the first day of a new year. My answers:

  1. I want to work on having more determination, intention and hiking in 2016.
  2. I want to work on having less procrastination, and less junk food in 2016.
  3. I want to let go of a few pounds and lies that my brain sometimes tells me in 2016.
  4. One way I want to step out of my comfort zone in 2016 is to start a big and public project that I’ve been cooking up. Details when it’s time to give details.
  5. I want my theme for 2016 to be: Honesty (especially with myself…see #3)

One challenge for myself: finish seeing all the Best Picture winners of the Academy Awards. I started doing this in 2007 (really), and I only have 12 movies left to go, and I think they are all on Netflix, so there ya go.

 

Leave a Reply

