I’ve Heard This Before

stocksnap_d0iyvwq0kv

Probably one of the most important lessons I learned from participating in NaNoWriMo is the benefit of writing every day. Stop me if you’ve heard this before. Practice, practice, practice, yadda, yadda, yadda.

Sometimes you can’t really appreciate a thing is true until you experience it yourself. Of course, I’m talking about writing, but this doing something everyday can be applied universally to anything you want to improve upon, be it swimming, knitting, playing poker, really listening to what your partner is saying. Anything. The more you do a thing, the better you get.

I’ve already written the novel, but I don’t want to rest on my laurels. I want to have “keep writing” echoing in my head with the only way to make it stop is to, ahem, do some writing. I promise that I won’t post every word that I manage to type or scribble, but blogging is the perfect platform for enforcing a resolution.

Today’s post is inspired by the WordPress Daily Post Prompt Echo.

Leave a Reply

